Engaging the culture with the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Something Jesus Asked Me:

Luke 6:46
“Why do you call Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say?

I was driving into work this morning, listening to this past Sunday’s sermon. As the pastor quoted the verse above, Jesus asked it of me. I didn’t hear Jesus’ voice, I heard Phil’s; but right when Pastor Phil said it, Jesus asked it and demanded I answer it. Again, it wasn’t audible, but it might as well have been for it was just as clear. You can think I’m crazy, but if/when it happens to you then you’ll be just where I am – a loss for words to explain it.

So, my response to this question is, “LORD, You alone have the words of life. You are my God, and by Your grace, I will submit to whatever You require of me. Command what You will, and grant what You command.”

What this will result in, I don’t know; but I intend to follow my Jesus. There are a few things I do know because HE promises them:
1. It will be costly
2. It will be rewarding
3. Jesus will always be with me through it all

What’s your response?

Leave a Reply

